Northumberland Hills Hospital Logo

Board of Directors


About the Northumberland Hills Hospital Board

Composed of volunteers representing the communities served by the Hospital, directors on this skills-based Board:


Click on any of the names below to view the individual Board Member's biographical details.

* = ex officio (appointed by virtue of their office)

Board members serve from one of three wards:
Ward 1 is the Municipality of Port Hope
Ward 2 is the Town of Cobourg
Ward 3 is all other townships within the Hospital’s West Northumberland catchment area (Hamilton, Cramahe and Alnwick/Haldimand)

Community Members

As part of the NHH Board's commitment to providing the opportunity for public input to the Board's decision-making processes, and as a method of succession planning, Northumberland Hills Hospital regularly recruits community members to sit on its Board committees.

See the latest (May 3, 2021) call for interest here

Committee members are considered active participants with voting privileges at committee meetings and may be subsequently appointed to fill a vacant position on the Board of Directors. The selection of Directors is governed by the Board's policies, procedures and bylaws in order to meet its governance needs for a skills-based Board. Click on the names below to view the individual committee members' biographical details.

Learn More

Board Meetings
Board Policies/Terms of Reference